Spicy Skillet Corn

Spicy Skillet Corn

The farmer’s markets are finally starting to sell fresh corn, and corn has also started appearing in my CSA box. I look forward to fresh corn all year and have a number of recipes ready to use it to it’s fullest potential.

I’ve already shared an amazing summer corn risotto, and there is always corn on the cob, but there are so many other amazing recipes out there that highlight fresh corn. Many recipes that call for corn as one of many ingredients, like a chili or even this cornbread, are just as good with frozen corn. So, in the summer I want a recipe that Fork and Spoon highlights the fresh corn in the best possible way, like this tasty skillet corn.

Spicy Skillet Corn SQ

Now skillet corn can be made a variety of ways, and my favorite place to begin is with this amazing recipe from Eat. Drink. Smile. You add a little heavy cream that is absorbed by the corn, and I swear it is some of the best stuff you will ever put in your mouth.

That said, I often find myself without heavy cream and cilantro, but I want a dish with a similar flavor profile to their recipe. I played around a bit, kicked up some of the spices, and this spicy skillet corn was the result. Be warned: it is equally addicting!

Leave a Reply

